Have I really turned the corner or was I Just “SAD”?

Have I really turned the corner or was I Just “SAD”?   

Just had an awful feeling what if I wasn’t suffering from the condition Bipolar Affective Disorder “BAD” afterall, and all the relief and progress I have recently made is due to the fact I was actually suffering from Seasonal Affective Disorder “SAD” instead?   

SAD

SAD

It is spring now and yes I do feel much better!, ah but wait a minute that wasn’t the case when I started to feel better it was earlier on still deep winter and bloody lousy weather! also my case of “SAD” would have been surely the longest known case of “SAD”  Three whole years to be precise!!! surely I would have been recognised and entered into the “Guinness Book of Records”.   

No not the case indeed, and what the hell I couldn’t care less what my disorder is called as long as I can now identify its symptoms and implications for myself and I am able to embrace it and deal with it in my own way which may mean accepting help from others or not, which ever way its my decision. In this sense who cares what it is called as long as I am feeling better and back in control of my life (if not yet entirely), I can adapt and evolve my methods of dealing with my condition the best to suit me, that is the real me! and I am not “SAD” , “BAD” or “GAD” just simply GLAD!   

TBPBMDexcercising

TBPBMD be just Glad!

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Have I really turned the corner or was I Just “SAD”?”

  1. Tweets that mention Have I really turned the corner or was I Just “SAD”? « the BiPolar Bear MD's blog -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by TheBiPolarBearMD. TheBiPolarBearMD said: Have I really turned the corner or was I Just "SAD"! what do you think? http://bit.ly/cSK1uK […]

Leave a comment